New Projects information at Homeland Security Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.homelandsecurity-technology.com http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/ en-us http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/ New Projects information at Homeland Security Technology http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Mi-171E Multipurpose Helicopter http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/mi-171e-multipurpose-helicopter/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/mi-171e-multipurpose-helicopter/ Mi-171E is an advanced, multi-purpose helicopter produced by Ulan-Ude Aviation Plant, a part of Russian Helicopters. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT SAFE 41ft Center Console-Offshore Interceptor Vessels http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/safe-41ft-center-console-offshore-interceptor-vessels/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/safe-41ft-center-console-offshore-interceptor-vessels/ SAFE 41ft Center Console-Offshore interceptor vessels are designed and built by SAFE Boats International, an aluminium boat manufacturer based in Washington, US, for police and law enforcement applications. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Project 12260 (Yastreb) High-Speed Patrol Boats http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/project-12260-yastreb-high-speed-patrol-boats/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/project-12260-yastreb-high-speed-patrol-boats/ The Project 12260 (Yastreb) high-speed patrol boats are operational with the Ministry of Internal Affairs and the Federal Security Service (FSB) of the Russian Federation. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT M2-35 Catamaran Patrol Vessel http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/m2-35-catamaran-patrol-vessel/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/m2-35-catamaran-patrol-vessel/ The M2-35 catamaran patrol vessels designed and built by Moose Boats, an aluminium boats and catamarans manufacturer based in California, are operational with a number of police agencies in the US. Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT 50m Multi-Mission Offshore Patrol Vessels http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/50m-multi-mission-offshore-patrol-vessels/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/50m-multi-mission-offshore-patrol-vessels/ Two 50m multi-mission offshore patrol vessels are being constructed to enhance law enforcement capabilities of the Philippine Government. Keels of both the vessels were laid at the Josefa Slipways shipyard in San Roque, Navotas city in the Philippine… Tue, 10 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT VN4 4x4 Wheeled Armoured Vehicle http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/vn4-4x4-wheeled-armoured-vehicle/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/vn4-4x4-wheeled-armoured-vehicle/ VN4, a multi-purpose 4x4 light armoured vehicle designed and manufactured by China North Industries Corporation (NORINCO), was unveiled in 2009 and is operational with the police forces of Venezuela and Kenya. Tue, 15 Mar 2016 00:00:00 GMT RadSeeker Handheld Radioisotope Detector http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/radseeker-handheld-radioisotope-detector/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/radseeker-handheld-radioisotope-detector/ RadSeeker is a next-generation portable, handheld radiation detection system developed by Smiths Detection in collaboration with Domestic Nuclear Detection Office (DNDO), a jointly staffed office within the US Department of Homeland Security (DHS). Mon, 15 Feb 2016 00:00:00 GMT TRACE-PRO Explosives Trace Detector http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/trace-pro-explosives-trace-detector/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/trace-pro-explosives-trace-detector/ TRACE-PRO, a hand-held explosives trace detector (ETD) developed by Smiths Detection, a part of Smiths Group, was launched in November 2015. Mon, 01 Feb 2016 00:00:00 GMT AW609 Tiltrotor Search and Rescue (SAR) Aircraft http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/aw609-tiltrotor-search-rescue-sar-aircraft/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/aw609-tiltrotor-search-rescue-sar-aircraft/ AW609 Tiltrotor (formerly Bell / Agusta BA609) is a twin-engine, vertical take-off and landing (VTOL) aircraft developed by Bell Agusta Aerospace and AgustaWestland, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Italian aerospace and defence company Finmeccanica. Thu, 28 Jan 2016 00:00:00 GMT Rantis Komodo 4x4 Tactical Vehicle http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/rantis-komodo-4x4-tactical-vehicle/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/rantis-komodo-4x4-tactical-vehicle/ Rantis Komodo is a 4x4 tactical vehicle developed by Indonesian defence and security equipment manufacturer PT Pindad. Tue, 19 Jan 2016 12:26:00 GMT M997A3 Tactical Humvee Ambulance http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/m997a3-tactical-humvee-ambulance/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/m997a3-tactical-humvee-ambulance/ The M997A3 tactical High Mobility Multipurpose Wheeled Vehicle (HMMWV or Humvee) ambulance is being built for use by the US Army National Guard (ARNG) in homeland defence and natural disaster relief operations. Thu, 17 Dec 2015 00:00:00 GMT ZALA-421-22 Unmanned Aerial vehicle (UAV) http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/zala-421-22-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/zala-421-22-unmanned-aerial-vehicle-uav/ The ZALA 421-22 medium-range unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV) designed and built by ZALA AERO Group is currently in service with the Russian Emergencies Ministry (EMERCOM) as well as the Ministry of Interior of Russia. Fri, 04 Dec 2015 00:00:00 GMT IGUANA E Medium EOD and Counter IED Unmanned Ground Vehicle (UGV) http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/iguana-unmanned-ground-vehicle/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/iguana-unmanned-ground-vehicle/ IGUANA E is a medium-range, unmanned ground vehicle (UGV) designed and produced by ECA Group, a subsidiary of French company Groupe Gorgé. Mon, 30 Nov 2015 00:00:00 GMT Project R1650 Rondo Multi-Purpose Patrol Boat http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/project-r1650-rondo-patrol-boat/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/project-r1650-rondo-patrol-boat/ The Project R1650 Rondo is a multi-purpose patrol boat manufactured by JSC Sredne-Nevsky Shipyard (SNSZ), which is part of JSC United Shipbuilding Corporation, for the Federal Security Service (FSB) of the Russian Federation. Mon, 16 Nov 2015 00:00:00 GMT Aklus Shield Chem-Bio Threat Detection System http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/aklus-shield-chem-bio-threat-detection-system/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/aklus-shield-chem-bio-threat-detection-system/ Aklus Shield™ is an automated, battery-operated chem-bio threat detection system developed by SRC to detect, sample and identify airborne biological threats. Thu, 05 Nov 2015 00:00:00 GMT Project 10410 (Firefly) Border Patrol Boat http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/firefly-border-patrol-boat/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/firefly-border-patrol-boat/ The project 10410 (Firefly) border patrol boats are designed by Almaz Central Marine Design Bureau to perform a variety of missions for the Border Service of Russia. Tue, 03 Nov 2015 00:00:00 GMT ASIS 9.5m Rigid Inflatable Boat http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/asis-95m-rigid-inflatable-boat/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/asis-95m-rigid-inflatable-boat/ The 9.5m rigid inflatable boat (RIB) is manufactured by ASIS Boats, a manufacturer of high-quality rigid inflatable boats, to address the specific mission requirements of government agencies, maritime law enforcement agencies, coast guards, and polic… Fri, 30 Oct 2015 00:00:00 GMT POB-24 Fast Patrol Craft http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/pob-24-fast-patrol-craft/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/pob-24-fast-patrol-craft/ POB-24 class fast patrol craft (FPC) is being built by Montmontaza-Greben shipyard, which is located on the island of Korcula, Croatia. Fri, 16 Oct 2015 14:14:00 GMT Pella Project 16609 Tug http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/pella-project-16609-tug/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/pella-project-16609-tug/ The project 16609 tug is manufactured by JSC Pella Shipyard for various mission needs. Thu, 08 Oct 2015 14:15:00 GMT Anti-UAV Defence System (AUDS) http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/anti-uav-defence-system-auds/ http://www.homelandsecurity-technology.com/projects/anti-uav-defence-system-auds/ The Anti-UAV Defence System (AUDS) is a counter-measure against unmanned aerial vehicles (UAV), and was developed by British firms Blighter Surveillance Systems, Chess Dynamics, and Enterprise Control Systems. Mon, 05 Oct 2015 23:00:00 GMT